Charterholder Member Designated as Commissioner of Oaths

Department of Justice and Constitutional Development

A Charterholder Member with the Chartered Financial Analyst Society of South Africa has been designated as a Commissioner of Oaths.

The justice and constitutional development department published the designation in Government Gazette 41811.

The designation was made in terms of Section 6 of the Justices of the Peace and Commissioners of Oaths Act.

Meanwhile, the department, in Gazette 41819, announced the establishment of a small claims court for the Mkhuhlu area.

The announcement was made in terms of the Small Claims Courts Act.

Mhala is determined to be the seat of the court.

In Gazette 41830, the department has published a summons form in terms of the Commission of Inquiry on State Capture.

The Inquiry’s Terms of Reference were published in January 2018.

The Inquiry is tasked with investigating allegations of state capture, corruption and fraud in the public sector including organs of state.

Deputy chief justice Raymond Zondo has been appointed as the Inquiry’s chairperson.

Sabinet Cape Town Office